Exclusive Chemical Brothers News

17 07 2008

Exclusive Chemical Brothers News

Yesterday at 7:44pm
Following their fifth consecutive number 1 album last year, the Grammy award winning ‘We Are The Night’, The Chemical Brothers return with ‘Brotherhood’ a best of collection with a kick and a twist, set for release on 1 September 2008.

In a career that to date has spanned 13 years and accrued over 10 million record sales Tom Rowlands and Ed Simons have established themselves as true pioneers of electronic music and as The Chemical Brothers they have become one of the most popular dance acts of all time. Now seems the perfect time to take stock of their seminal output with the double disc celebration that is Brotherhood.

Brotherhood comprises of 2 discs, the first is a collection of 14 undeniable benchmark Singles from the bands immense back catalogue and new tracks ‘Keep My Composure’ plus the brand new single ‘Midnight Madness’.

The 2nd will feature exclusively Electronic Battle Weapons 1-10. Since 1996 Electronic Battle Weapons have acted as the laboratories for The Chems’ devious musical experiments and laid the rhythmic and melodic foundations for numerous tracks as well as providing some of the duos most formidable mixes. Until now Electronic Battle Weapons 1-9 have only been available on various limited formats and this is the first time they have been widely available.

Brotherhood will be preceded by the digital download single Midnight Madness on 18th of August. Derived and developed from Electronic Battle Weapon 10 Midnight Madness is The Chemical Brothers at their most infectious, euphoric, report-to-the-dancefloor best.

Click here (http://tinyurl.com/6kuydc) to get the ‘Midnight Madness’ video exclusively from iTunes this week – or be sure to check out it’s TV debut on Channel 4 this Friday night at 12.10am.

Click here to order the album from:
Amazon (here: http://tinyurl.com/5nkmpj)
Play.com (here: http://tinyurl.com/6eyu2t)


01. Galvanize
02. Hey Boy Hey Girl
03. Block Rockin’ Beats
04. Do It Again
05. Believe
06. Star Guitar
07. Let Forever Be
08. Leave Home
09. Keep My Composure
10. Saturate
11. Out Of Control
12. Midnight Madness
13. The Golden Path
14. Setting Sun
15. Chemical Beats


1-10 Electronic Battle Weapons

The Chemical Brothers are playing London’s Olympia for their biggest ever headline show in the capital on 30 August. This will be the first time any band has played this historic venue in ten years and The Chemical Brothers have already sold it out.





Inserisci i tuoi dati qui sotto o clicca su un'icona per effettuare l'accesso:

Logo WordPress.com

Stai commentando usando il tuo account WordPress.com. Chiudi sessione / Modifica )

Foto Twitter

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Twitter. Chiudi sessione / Modifica )

Foto di Facebook

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Facebook. Chiudi sessione / Modifica )

Google+ photo

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Google+. Chiudi sessione / Modifica )

Connessione a %s...

%d blogger hanno fatto clic su Mi Piace per questo: